Democracy in West Ealing

Ealing Council

Out-of-hours emergency: 020 8825 5000

Ealing Council (or The London Borough of Ealing – LBE) is run by Chief Executive Paul Najsarek. Local polices are set by Councillors (‘Elected Members’) who were elected in May 2014. The Leader of Ealing Council is Councillor Julian Bell. Labour Councillors enjoy a massive majority with 53 of the 69 Councillors being Labour. Making up the numbers are 12 Conservatives and three LibDems.

The major Parliamentary Wards which West Ealing occupies are Elthorne Ward and Walpole Ward. Councillors for these Wards are:


Joanna Camadoo: Labour: 0798 5436397:

Yoel Gordon: Labour: 0795 6685716:

Theresa Byrne: Labour:


Paul Conlan: Labour: 0780 8930917:

Binda Rai: Labour: 0752 2388741:

Gareth Shaw: Labour: 0778 9914379:

Parts of W13 are also contained in Cleveland, Ealing Broadway and Northfield Wards. These Councillors are:


Sitarah Anjum: Labour:

Linda Burke: Labour:

Carlo Lusuardi: Labour:

Ealing Broadway

Alexander Stafford: Conservative: 0774 2093510:

Anthony Young: Conservative: 020 8567 2774:

Seema Kumar: Conservative: 020 8825 6379:


David Millican: Conservative: 020 8810 1989;

Fay Block: Labour:

Paul Driscoll: Labour:

Parliamentary Ward maps can be found at:

The election of new Councillors, who will serve for four years, takes place in 2018.

London Assembly

Elected in 2016, Dr Onka Sahota, Labour, is the Ealing & Hillingdon, Greater London Authority London (GLA) Assembly Member:

Dr Onkar Sahota: 020 7983 6558:

Members of Parliament

We have three Labour Members of Parliament – Dr Rupa Huq MP (Ealing Central & Acton), Steve Pound MP(Ealing North) and Virendra Sharma MP (Ealing, Southall). They were elected to serve for five years in June 2017. Each of the MPs represents some of the West Ealing residents!

Dr Rupa Huq: 020 7219 6865:

Steve Pound: 020 7219 1140/4312:

Virendra Sharma: 020 8571 1003:


Parliamentary constituency maps can be found at:

How you can contribute to myWestEaling site

Contact us with a query or ideas on how to improve our site

4 + 5 =